If you're keen to visit Belarus but just can't be doing with the hassle of visas, you might be in luck — Belarus will soon allow visa-free entry for citizens of 80 countries.

According to a presidential decree signed yesterday, Belarus will allow visa-free entry for citizens of 80 states, including the USA and members of the European Union, for short visits of up to five days. The new regulation is set to come into force in a month's time.

There is a catch, though. To qualify for this visa-free regime, you must enter Belarus through Minsk National Airport — those wishing to include the country on a visa-free train or road trip will have to wait a bit longer.

According to a report by the Belarusian Telegraph Agency, the countries included are among Belarus's main partners. The Belarusian Foreign Ministry has stated that it expects these foreign partners to respond with reciprocal visa-free travel.

You can find the list of states who will benefit from the visa-free regime here.

Share on LinkedIn Share via Email